Herlock- GOTY 2010 Awards

My hand is now feeling better enough to type with so I wanna get this done before I forget and this is all in  the back of  my mind. 2010 was big year for games, as usual they all came out towards the end of 2010 which is ok it just gets hard to play games and have been so busy with work and life and………

Best Voice Actor

Rob Wiethoff as John Marston

Once again Rockstar casts unknown actors who are not only good but, so unknown that the actor can never overshadow the character. There is something about Rob as John Marston  that makes me feel like he had been voicing the character for years before even recording a single line of dialog, some of the best stuff I have ever heard.

Best Voice Actress

Colleen Clinkenbeard as Mistress Ropes

Out of any voice this year this one stood out the most If you haven’t heard it before try to think what would happen if Eleanor Roosevelt became a Super Villain and that is Mistress Ropes.

Best Wii game

Donkey Kong Country Returns

This one was actually hard because the Wii had a lot of good games this year, this one I felt took it only because I wasn’t sold on this game at first. After I picked it up for myself I realized I only had one gripe (the controls as usual) everything else about though was really impressive, from time to time I just like to play something that’s simple…….

Best PS3 game

Nothing…..NOTHING!?!?!?!

That’s right nothing PS3 was just dead this year (I didn’t like GOW3, 3D Dot Game Heroes and I don’t really play Gran Turismo)

Best Xbox 360 game

Alan Wake

I’m sure a lot of people forgot about this bad boy, Alan Wake was some of the best stuff to come out on anything last year, the story is great for someone as crazy as me and the world of Alan Wake is incredibly deep with almost every character having a vast backstory behind them. If you have a 360 you must buy this.

Best PSP game

God of War Ghosts of Sparda

This game is a fine example of what the PSP is capable of if you are a fan of gow do yourself a favor and pick this up.

Best Nintendo DS game

Was Kingdom Hearts 359/2 days last year? well shit nothing once again ( I can’t play everything which is why I have John)

Best Shooter

Vanquish

There is only one man who is Japanese and can make a good shooter and that man is Shinji Mikami. By putting his own unique spin on the shooter genre and having the setting include bad action movie cliches, with little funny gags thrown into each level Vanquish was definitely something I will continue to support in the name of Japanese developers who want to make shooters.

Best Action

Darksiders

I love a game that is simple and brutal something that Darksiders nails perfectly if you felt God of War III was disappointing this was the game that you go to to make all the pain go away.

Best Adventure

Enslaved: Odyssey to the West

This was a nice surprise, the journey is filled with fun and sadness and in the end something weird happens but, you understand it and it doesn’t freak you out. Enslaved is a hard game to explain, everybody knows it’s based on the old Chinese story but, did you know anyone who read in time for the game or even read it at all? I’ll tell you right now, play the game and be surprised.

Best Fighting

Tatsunoko vs Capcom Ultimate All Stars

only 3 fighting game this year but, Tastucap was the clear winner. First off, it came to America and second off it added shit, no straight port  or nothing and it’s a shame that MvC3 will kill the TvC scene as soon as it comes out play this as much as you can.

Character of the Year

John Marston

Explaining how much of a great character Marston is would just take too long go play Red Dead and find out why he is easily my favorite and for  those who have played it, I know right !!!

Game of the Year

Red Dead Redemption

Yeah yeah, you probably seen this win game of the year like a million time already if you are wondering why then you haven’t actually played and if you have played it and still don’t like it well then that’s just you.

That’s my list for 2010 I wanted to do a lot more with my list but, work and other things took up too much time and I just wanted to get this out before it was too late. If you wanted to know what I thought of any other games not listed above just ask in the comments and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

